WINK BURCHAM – Cleveland Summer Nights (CD)


Categories: ,


WINK BURCHAM – Cleveland Summer Nights (CD) — (includes a FREE sticker while supplies last)

Horton Records 032 – Released 2016

From sweet, country-tinged nostalgia to melancholy Prine-like wordplay to humorous, blues-driven, hip-shaking, double-entendres, this Oklahoma songwriter runs the gamut on his latest release. With a generous nod to the past while both feet remain solidly planted in the present, Burcham writes fresh, relevant tunes for a modern audience that evoke the authenticity and skillful songcraft of an earlier time.  Highly recommended for fans of John Prine, Townes Van Zandt, and Hank Williams, Sr.

  1. Case of the Blues
  2. Cleveland Summer Nights
  3. Lay Your Burden Down
  4. Hallelujah (Gonna Rest My Soul)
  5. I’ll Never Leave the Honky Tonks
  6. Lonesome Tune
  7. For the Ones We Leave Behind
  8. Tearin’ Up My Ticket
  9. Lawn Mower Man’s Blues
  10. Made to Laugh
  11. Cowboy Heroes and Old Folk Songs
  12. Wide River to Cross
  13. Women Do Funny Things to Me

Additional information

Weight .25 kg