WINK BURCHAM – Cleveland Summer Nights (Vinyl)


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


WINK BURCHAM – Cleveland Summer Nights (BLACK or GOLD Vinyl) – (w/ FREE sticker) – only 20 copies on Gold

Horton Records LP012 – Released 2016

From sweet, country-tinged nostalgia to melancholy Prine-like wordplay to humorous, blues-driven, hip-shaking, double-entendres, this Oklahoma songwriter runs the gamut on his latest release. With a generous nod to the past while both feet remain solidly planted in the present, Burcham writes fresh, relevant tunes for a modern audience that evoke the authenticity and skillful songcraft of an earlier time.  Highly recommended for fans of John Prine, Townes Van Zandt, and Hank Williams, Sr.


  1.  Case of the Blues
  2.  Cleveland Summer Nights
  3.  Lay Your Burden Down
  4.  Hallelujah (Gonna Rest My Soul)
  5.  I’ll Never Leave the Honky Tonks
  6.  Lonesome Tune


  1. For the Ones We Leave Behind
  2. Tearin’ Up My Ticket
  3. Lawn Mower Man’s Blues
  4. Made to Laugh
  5. Cowboy Heroes and Old Folk Songs

Additional information

Weight .75 kg