LAUREN BARTH – Forager (Vinyl)


SKU: N/A Categories: ,


LAUREN BARTH – Forager (BLACK or WHITE Vinyl) – (WHITE is limited to 200 copies worldwide) – download code with extra tracks

Horton Records LP016 – Released 5.5.2017

Throughout Forager, California-born songwriter Lauren Barth weaves tales of adventure, history, rebellion, and love. The title track “Forager” is a dark ballad of traveling through time and different lives. The laid-back groove of “Mama Don’t Cry” is a nod to J.J. Cale, Leon Russell, and other pioneers of the signature sounds of Tulsa – a town the songwriter now calls home. Recommended if you like Bonnie Raitt, Sheryl Crow, or Jenny Lewis


  1.  Want It Back
  2.  Learned It From The Sky
  3.  Getting High (Is Getting Me Down)
  4.  I Won’t Let Love Make A Fool Out Of Me
  5. Mama Don’t Cry


  1. The Devil, My Father
  2. Flood to the Drought
  3. Forager

Recorded at Fellowship Hall Sound ** Produced by Jesse Aycock

Mastered at Lurssen Mastering ** Pressed at Furnace MFG

Additional information

Weight .75 kg